Yolov8 train model and how Can I use?

Hi everyone,

First and foremost, I wish everyone productive work. I am new to YOLO and object detection. I have a Jetson Nano and I want to create and run my own dataset with it. From what I’ve seen in most videos online, people use Google Colab for training. However, I want to do this locally using Python code in PyCharm. With the help of Roboflow, I have created my dataset and downloaded it to my specified folder. Now, I need to train this model and after completing the training, I want to write a simple program for plate detection to test on my Jetson Nano. I couldn’t find the necessary Python code for training a model with YOLOv8. Can you assist me with this? Additionally, if there are any steps I need to follow after completing the model training, could you guide me through them?

Ok. When I try to this code return this fail. I’m controlling data.yaml file path everything see ok.

Look like this;

names:
- plate
nc: 1
roboflow:
  license: CC BY 4.0
  project: plate-detection-j2gjj
  url: https://universe.roboflow.com/test-yolov8-uijmr/plate-detection-j2gjj/dataset/1
  version: 1
  workspace: test-yolov8-uijmr
test: ../test/images
train: Plate/train/images
val: Plate/valid/images

but receive this failure;

(venv) PS C:\Users\Musa\Desktop\Yolov8> yolo task=detect mode=train model=yolov8s.pt data=Plate/data.yaml epochs=100 imgsz=640
Ultralytics YOLOv8.1.15 🚀 Python-3.9.13 torch-2.2.0+cpu CPU (12th Gen Intel Core(TM) i7-12700H)
engine\trainer: task=detect, mode=train, model=yolov8s.pt, data=Plate/data.yaml, epochs=100, time=None, patience=50, batch=16, imgsz=640, save=True, save_period=
-1, cache=False, device=None, workers=8, project=None, name=train, exist_ok=False, pretrained=True, optimizer=auto, verbose=True, seed=0, deterministic=True, sin
gle_cls=False, rect=False, cos_lr=False, close_mosaic=10, resume=False, amp=True, fraction=1.0, profile=False, freeze=None, multi_scale=False, overlap_mask=True,